Out of Bounds error

General discussion about PopTray. You love it? You hate it? Talk about it here.

Moderators: KY Dave, jojobear99, Rdsok

Post Reply
User avatar
Midnight Rambler
Still here
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 12:03 am

Out of Bounds error

Post by Midnight Rambler » Sat Jul 14, 2012 11:22 pm

Sometimes after I right-click "Check All" from PopTray's tray icon just after PopTray loads, I get multiple "List index out of bounds (0)" error images on my desktop that won't stop reloading until I close the program (image below). What's that all about? Thanks.

Image

User avatar
Rdsok
PopTray Family
Posts: 1348
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Norman, Oklahoma USA
Contact:

Post by Rdsok » Sun Jul 15, 2012 3:35 am

It's likely to be caused by a spam email that is not properly formated to the standards... but...

Try restarting Poptray first... if that doesn't fix it... delete all spam emails from the account(s) that are having the trouble.

User avatar
Rdsok
PopTray Family
Posts: 1348
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Norman, Oklahoma USA
Contact:

Post by Rdsok » Sun Jul 15, 2012 3:38 am

PS... It would probably be wise to drop the attitude and not ask "what's that about"... Computer errors can be caused by a number of issues including in this case a possible malformed spam email... until the issue is found you won't know what is the cause and using rude statements like that one... won't get you helped any quicker

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests