Win Xp SP3

Found a serious/minor bug in PopTray? Tell me about it.

Moderators: KY Dave, jojobear99, Rdsok

Locked
raananb
Enthusiast
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 9:14 am
Location: France

Win Xp SP3

Post by raananb » Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:35 am

A week ago I have reinstalled XP & SP2 from scratch after a crash, and updated it fully. Two days ago Microsoft Update installed SP3. Since then, PopTray displays "Out of system resources" every so often, and the only way out is to reboot.

The only way to avoid this is to exit PopTray.

Any ideas about what is going on?

User avatar
Rdsok
PopTray Family
Posts: 1350
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Norman, Oklahoma USA
Contact:

Post by Rdsok » Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:59 am

Unknown as to the cause of your issue... but I can say that Poptray itself works fine with SP3 so unless you have a corrupted update in Windows you probably should look for other possible causes

Your other post in the other completely unrelated topic was deleted. Don't cross post ( make multiple posts ) about the same issue

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest