/QUIT working?

Found a serious/minor bug in PopTray? Tell me about it.

Moderators: KY Dave, jojobear99, Rdsok

Locked
pviton
Enthusiast
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2003 8:52 pm

/QUIT working?

Post by pviton » Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:52 pm

Is the command-line option /QUIT working correctly? I tried

poptray.exe /multiple action:check /quit

and this starts a second instance of poptray, checks the server, but then appears to remain resident, so I end up with two poptray incons in my tray. Could this be because both instances of PT are using the same ini file, which instructs the original copy to remain in the system tray?

User avatar
Renier
Site Admin
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2001 12:54 pm
Location: Cape Town, South-Africa
Contact:

Post by Renier » Mon Dec 15, 2003 9:20 am

/QUIT is not meant to quit the new copy running, it is intended to quit and already running copy.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests