Page 1 of 1

Always "Delete Mail on Next Check".

Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2004 9:13 am
by mrk22
I have the "Delete Mail on Next Check" option turned off in PopTray 3.1 Beta 4. I wish to have deleted mail deleted right away. It seems though that PopTray is behaving is if the option is enabled.

How it happens is that I will have two new messages. I will delete one (because it is spam), then load my email client to read the other message. When I do this, the spam message is still loaded from the server by the email client even though I had asked PopTray to delete it.

Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2004 9:38 am
by Renier
When the option is off, PopTray will mark the message then immediately start a new check. Only after this is finished, the message will be deleted on the server.

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2004 7:09 am
by mrk22
I take it then that the behavior was different in PopTray 3.0.

Would it be possible to revert to the old behavior when the option is off or make the "run email client" option wait for the check to complete after a delete has been initiated?