Account Tabs

Found a serious/minor bug in PopTray? Tell me about it.

Moderators: KY Dave, jojobear99, Rdsok

Locked
C.K.
First Timer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 1:39 pm

Account Tabs

Post by C.K. » Wed Aug 18, 2004 1:48 pm

First I want to say that Poptray is a great program.

But I found a very annoying bug.

I like my Account tabs sorted. I named them mail #1, mail #2 etc... up to mail #15 (I have many emailaccounts...).

I've sorted them by hand, draging them in place.

Now to the bug. THEY KEEP GETTING UNSORTED AGAIN!

Not all at once but one or two now and then. Account tabs moving around the Account tab like they are alive... Disturbing.

So it would be great if you could check this out, fix the bug and also have some sort of lock för the tabs?

User avatar
Bateman
PopTray Family
Posts: 664
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2001 9:53 pm
Location: Germany

Post by Bateman » Wed Aug 18, 2004 11:55 pm

Have you tried to delete the .customize, following a restart and the resort the tabs? Might be related to this file.

C.K.
First Timer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 1:39 pm

Post by C.K. » Thu Aug 19, 2004 12:08 am

Bateman wrote:Have you tried to delete the .customize, following a restart and the resort the tabs?
Delete the what?

User avatar
Rdsok
PopTray Family
Posts: 1422
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Norman, Oklahoma USA
Contact:

Post by Rdsok » Thu Aug 19, 2004 4:23 am

Actually what Bateman said was incorrect. What he was talking about is actually for a customized toolbar, not accounts listing. There are 2 files one named Poptray.customize and one for Preview.customize that has to do with customized toolbars and are only there if you have actually customized it.

The way I managed to correct a similar problem with Poptray (but it wasn't the same so this may not work) was to arrange the tabs in the order that you want, then actually fully close (don't just minimize it) Poptray. Now restart Poptray and make certain the tabs are in the order you want.

I've actually have seen similar problems with several programs, not just Poptray, so I tend to think it may be a Windows issue but I can't really say that for certain.

Hope that helps.
Rdsok

C.K.
First Timer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 1:39 pm

Post by C.K. » Sun Aug 22, 2004 3:20 am

I'm using the Multi-line account-tabs and the tabs jumps between the two lines. It's like they doesn't know to which line they belong. It's often when I click on a tab that the lines screws up.

User avatar
quosego
Guru
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2001 11:42 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by quosego » Sun Aug 22, 2004 3:18 pm

I guess that the behaviour that you see is the same as discussed in :
viewtopic.php?t=1164&highlight=

C.K.
First Timer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 1:39 pm

Post by C.K. » Tue Sep 07, 2004 5:14 pm

No one has a solution?

User avatar
Rdsok
PopTray Family
Posts: 1422
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Norman, Oklahoma USA
Contact:

Post by Rdsok » Tue Sep 07, 2004 9:34 pm

C. K.,

If you are using PopTray 3.1 b6, there is a new update now b7 RC1 is out. It fixed another similar issue, you might try it to see if it fixes this one also.

For more info on what was fixed click on this THREAD

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests