Page 1 of 1

Suspend sound

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 4:47 am
by jskinner
The 3.2 Beta 1 does not seem to be writing out the 'Suspend sound' info to the ini file
-James

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2005 5:31 pm
by Renier
I don't think I persist the "Suspend Sound" to the ini file. It is only a temporary setting.

Posted: Thu Oct 13, 2005 12:05 pm
by KY Dave
If you are wanting to use PopTray without SOUND, try this...

In PopTray on the OPTIONS TAB, DEFAULTS, DELETE the entry in the box for SOUND DEFAULT. Click the TEST BUTTON to make sure you have no sound.
SAVE OPTIONS, QUIT PopTray and RESTART for changes to take effect.

If you have set SOUND in any of your ACCOUNT TAB Setting, you will need to DELETE those also and then SAVE ACCOUNTS.

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:03 pm
by jskinner
No I wanted to be able to decect the current sound setting so that my Speech plugin could honor it. Basially if someone selects suspend sound then the plugin should not make any sounds either. There need to be a way for plugins to detech this setting...