CONNECT ERROR connection closed gracefully

General discussion about PopTray. You love it? You hate it? Talk about it here.

Moderators: KY Dave, jojobear99, Rdsok

Post Reply
robertdempster
Still here
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:51 pm
Location: UK

CONNECT ERROR connection closed gracefully

Post by robertdempster » Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:29 pm

I'M GETTING A LOT OF CONNECT ERRORS
I SWITCHED OFF CONNECT ERROR REPORTING
NO MENTION IN HELP
IS THIS A PROBLEM
PLUG-INS HAVE BEEN DISABLED
POP3 USED

User avatar
Rdsok
PopTray Family
Posts: 1472
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Norman, Oklahoma USA
Contact:

Post by Rdsok » Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:07 am

There are a number of possible causes... so I'd suggest you use the forum search and to go through the various different suggestions given in previous threads for this type of error....

PS ... please turn off your caps lock... typing in all CAPS on forums is considered rude and is called YELLING... its also harder to read than properly typed sentences.

robertdempster
Still here
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:51 pm
Location: UK

This post was no help

Post by robertdempster » Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:17 am

i write in all caps because i am disabled and find it easier
I've made a few posts previously with n complaints
no disrespect intended

I had previously searched the forum and help for this particular error AND It's not listed anywhere

CONNECT ERROR
CONNECTION CLOSED GRACEFULLY

Any chance of real help
is this an acceptable error
I selected connect error reporting off
ts It still checinng my emails

User avatar
Rdsok
PopTray Family
Posts: 1472
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Norman, Oklahoma USA
Contact:

Post by Rdsok » Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:51 am

If you've never been told about the CAPS lock before... then you haven't posted much... its standard forum etiquette and has been for a very long time


You need to recheck your account settings. Make sure your POP3 server is correct, the LOGIN is correct and your PASSWORD is correctly entered.

PopTray will also need full access to the internet through your firewall and possible may need setup to for use with your antivirus if it has an email scanning module...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests