Account Moved To Remote Server Error

General discussion about PopTray. You love it? You hate it? Talk about it here.

Moderators: KY Dave, jojobear99, Rdsok

Post Reply
fineleric
First Timer
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 11:22 am

Account Moved To Remote Server Error

Post by fineleric » Wed Apr 25, 2018 11:23 am

Im using Poptray for the 1st time & I keep getting an error on 1 of my email accounts the error is 'Account Moved To Remote Server'. My other email accounts that i have set up do not get the same error, Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Win Xp Pro
AVG Antivirus
Zone Alarm Pro Firewall

User avatar
Rdsok
PopTray Family
Posts: 1386
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:36 pm
Location: Norman, Oklahoma USA
Contact:

Re: Account Moved To Remote Server Error

Post by Rdsok » Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:47 pm

That is not an error I've heard of...

Check your ISP's website or contact them on what settings you should be using,they may have moved the account as the error suggests and only they can tell you.

I'm a little curious on this one, I know I've read of Yahoo and AOL accounts being moved or merged with Oath accounts since they were acquired by Verizon and this may be related. I also know of a lot of those users being affected are also upset at the new user agreement they are being forced to accept and as such are also leaving for email from other providers because of it. I haven't seen any timeline or technical info about this, so this is pure speculation at this point.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests